Teachers

Preschool

Jennie Atkins
Early Learning Executive Director

Email: jatkins@nwcs.org

Jessica Chavez
Lead PM Teacher

Email: jchavez@nwcs.org

Laci Culvey
Cedar Infant Lead Teacher

Email: lculvey@nwcs.org

Kristen Harvey
Cedar PM Preschool

Email: kharvey@nwcs.org

Staff Placeholder
Kristen Harvey
Cedar Early Learning Director

Email: kharvey@nwcs.org

Kim Heinrich
Pre-K Teacher

Email: Kheinrich@nwcs.org

Michelle Mackenzie
3's Teacher

Email: mmackenzie@nwcs.org

Lori Martinez
3's Full Day program Teacher

Email: lmartinez@nwcs.org

Amanda Yates
1's/2's Toddler Lead Teacher

Email: ayates@nwcs.org

Colbert Elementary

Melanie Allen
Melanie Allen
Elementary Principal - Colbert

Email: mallen@nwcs.org

Marissa Barkley
Marissa Barkley
2nd Grade Teacher

Email: mbarkley@nwcs.org

Georgie Claycomb
Georgie Claycomb
Librarian/Media Specialist

Email: gclaycomb@nwcs.org

Alayna Culbertson
Learning Center Coordinator

Email: aculbertson@nwcs.org

Quindrey Davis
Quindrey Davis
Elementary Band

Email: qdavis@nwcs.org

Annika Dollar
Annika Dollar
Learning Center Assistant

Email: adollar@nwcs.org

Kim Dunlap
Kim Dunlap
6th Grade Math Teacher

Email: kdunlap@nwcs.org

Cheryl Huffman
Cheryl Huffman
Teacher's Aide

Email: chuffman@nwcs.org

Brian Huseland
Brian Huseland
5th Grade Teacher

Email: bhuseland@nwcs.org

Katie Iverson
Katie Iverson
PE Teacher, Discipline & Discipleship Coordinator

Email: kiverson@nwcs.org

Angela Kinsel
Angela Kinsel
4th Grade Teacher

Email: akinsel@nwcs.org

Mila Kuznetsov
Kindergarten Teacher

Email: mkuznetsov@nwcs.org

Rebecca Lamb
Rebecca Lamb
Creative Expressions Teacher

Email: rlamb@nwcs.org

Amanda McCornack
Amanda McCornack
1st Grade Teacher

Email: amccornack@nwcs.org

Sheri McDonald
Sheri McDonald
4th Grade Teacher

Email: smcdonald@nwcs.org

Andrea McKinney
Learning Center Assistant

Email: amckinney@nwcs.org

Tiffany Oakley
Tiffany Oakley
Kindergarten Teacher

Email: toakley@nwcs.org

Mandy Rettedal
Mandy Rettedal
Athletic Coordinator

Email: ajrettedal@yahoo.com

Staff Placeholder
Riley Roach
PE Teacher

Email: mroach@nwcs.org

Cyndi Sander
Cyndi Sander
2nd Grade Teacher

Email: csander@nwcs.org

Nathan Schmidt
Nathan Schmidt
K-6 Choir Teacher

Email: nschmidt@nwcs.org

Breanna Sovereign
Breanna Sovereign
3rd Grade Teacher

Email: bsovereign@nwcs.org

Brian Stenberg
Brian Stenberg
6th Grade Teacher

Email: bstenberg@nwcs.org

Corinne
Corrine Strandy
Kindergarten Teacher

Email: cstrandy@nwcs.org

Traci Stussi
Traci Stussi
5th Grade Teacher

Email: tstussi@nwcs.org

Jane Thompson
Jane Thompson
3rd Grade Teacher

Email: jthompson@nwcs.org

Katie Trembecky
Katie Trembecky
1st Grade Teacher

Email: ktrembecky@nwcs.org

Becky Wilson
Becky Wilson
3rd Grade Teacher

Email: bwilson@nwcs.org

Lyndsey Witmer
Lyndsey Witmer
5th Grade Teacher

Email: lwitmer@nwcs.org

Brenda Young
Brenda Young
6th Grade Teacher

Email: byoung@nwcs.org

Cedar Elementary

Staff Placeholder
Angela Bishop
4th Grade Teacher

Email: abishop@nwcs.org

Staff Placeholder
Lauren Brown
1st Grade Teacher

Email: lbrown@nwcs.org

Staff Placeholder
Tara Gelhausen
PE Teacher

Email: tgelhausen@nwcs.org

Michelle Gibson
Cedar Literacy Center

Email: mgibson@nwcs.org

Staff Placeholder
Libby Heimbecker
Classroom Aide

Email: lheimbecker@nwcs.org

Katie Lamb
Kindergarten Teacher

Email: klamb@nwcs.org

Staff Placeholder
Alexis Lambert
Classroom Aide

Email: alambert@nwcs.org

Staff Placeholder
Lindsay Rockefeller
2nd Grade

Email: lrockefeller@nwcs.org

Staff Placeholder
Elise Stenberg
3rd Grade Teacher

Email: estenberg@nwcs.org

Staff Placeholder
Carly Wilkes
Classroom Aide

Email: cwilkes@nwcs.org

Staff Placeholder
Nadine Witkowski
Kindergarten Teacher

Email: nwitkowski@nwcs.org

Junior High

Scott Ferguson
JH Math, Science Teacher, Events Coordinator

Email: sferguson@nwcs.org

Tim Hansen
JH Math, Science, and Bible

Email: thansen@nwcs.org

Marshall Hart
PE & Health, Head Boys Football Coach, Boys C Basketball Coach

Email: mhart@nwcs.org

Christina Hilderbrand
JH History, Bible, Art Teacher

Email: childerbrand@nwcs.org

Lydia Kinne
JH English, History Teacher

Email: lkinne@nwcs.org

Natalie Krusenstjerna
JH & HS English

Email: nkrusenstjerna@nwcs.org

High School

Joe Duenich
HS Math Teacher

Email: jduenich@nwcs.org

Dan Ferguson
HS Bible Teacher & Facilities Support

Email: dferguson@nwcs.org

Jennifer Frankovic
HS English, Yearbook

Email: jfrankovic@nwcs.org

Adam Gaines
HS History

Email: againes@nwcs.org

Josh Gilchrist
HS English

Email: jgilchrist@nwcs.org

Marshall Hart
PE & Health, Head Boys Football Coach, Boys C Basketball Coach

Email: mhart@nwcs.org

Natalie Krusenstjerna
JH & HS English

Email: nkrusenstjerna@nwcs.org

Tiffany LaVoie
Math/Ed. Support & Serivces

Email: tlavoie@nwcs.org

Jonathan Leo
HS Life Science

Email: jleo@nwcs.org

Auanalee Lindsey
HS Science

Email: alindsey@nwcs.org

Angie Mossey
HS Bible, Health, Senior Advisor

Email: amossey@nwcs.org

Deborah Sinclair
HS Art

Email: dsinclair@nwcs.org

Aaron Spuler
Assistant Principal of Academic Support, Teacher, Head Boys Basketball Coach

Email: aspuler@nwcs.org

Corinna Spuler
HS History, Bible

Email: cspuler@nwcs.org

Annie Story
HS Spanish

Email: astory@nwcs.org

Rick Taylor
Fine Arts Chair, Logistics

Email: rtaylor@nwcs.org

Chris Waters
HS Math

Email: cwaters@nwcs.org

Chris Wells
Secondary Principal, HS English

Email: cwells@nwcs.org

Laura West
HS Spanish, ASB Advisor

Email: lwest@nwcs.org

Sam Williams
Technology & Media

Email: swilliams@nwcs.org

Homeschool

Laura Bula
Math Teacher

Email: lbula@nwcs.org

Jennifer Edwards
Kindergarten

Email: jedwards@nwcs.org

Tara Gelhausen
K-12th Grade PE Teacher

Email: tgelhausen@nwcs.org

Jack Hancock
Senior Leadership

Email: jackhancock@nwcs.org

Carol Hancock
Senior Leadership

Email: cjhancock@comcast.net

Sarah Hilsen
History, ASB & 7th-12th Grade Technology

Email: shilsen@nwcs.org

Jennifer Huseland
Homeschool Spanish Teacher

Email: jhuseland@nwcs.org

Abby Leman
5th/6th Grade Teacher

Email: aleman@nwcs.org

Courtney Manuel
Science Teacher

Email: cmanuel@nwcs.org

Madison McRae
Homeschool Pre-K Administrator

Email: mmcrae@nwcs.org

Christy Noller
3rd / 4th Grade Teacher

Email: cnoller@nwcs.org

Nathan Schmidt
Nathan Schmidt
K-6 Choir Teacher

Email: nschmidt@nwcs.org

Alisha Schulz
Preschool 3's & 4's Teacher

Email: aschulz@nwcs.org

Deanna Stewart
Deanna Stewart
Homeschool Administrative Assistant/Registrar

Email: dstewart@nwcs.org

Jena Tinklenberg
1st/2nd Grade Teacher

Email: jtinklenberg@nwcs.org

Melodie Workman
English Teacher

Email: mworkman@nwcs.org

Staff

Jana Baldwin
Jana Baldwin
Elementary Administrative Assistant

Email: jbaldwin@nwcs.org

Staff Placeholder
Ashlee Brewington
Student Billing & Accounts Payable

Email: abrewington@nwcs.org

Bob Brown
Lower Campus Maintenance

Email: bbrown@nwcs.org

Faith Carr
Faith Carr
Colbert LC Lunch Coordinator

Email: fvcarr@gmail.com

Staff Placeholder
Jamey Clark
Alumni & Donor Relations

Email: jclark@nwcs.org

Christi Clayton
Upper Campus Receptionist

Email: cclayton@nwcs.org

Kathleen (Kat) Cordis
Assistant Athletic Director

Email: kcordis@nwcs.org

Cara Covey
Upper Campus Lunch Coordinator

Email: ccovey@nwcs.org

Kathy DeLaMatter
Technology Director

Email: kdelamatter@nwcs.org

Jennifer Eide
Jennifer Eide
Colbert LC Lunch Coordinator

Email: jeide@nwcs.org

Mary Frey
Accountant

Email: mfrey@nwcs.org

Lindsey Friedly
Human Resource Manager

Email: lfriedly@nwcs.org

Dan Gilbert
Dan Gilbert
Facilities Director

Email: dgilbert@nwcs.org

Teresa Griffin
Teresa Griffin
Front Office Receptionist

Email: tgriffin@nwcs.org

Carey House
Registrar / College & Career Coordinator

Email: chouse@nwcs.org

trina Hudson
Trina Hudson
Director of Marketing, Communication & Development/ Administrative Assistant to Head of Schools

Email: thudson@nwcs.org

Nicole Johnson
Event Lead

Email: njohnson@nwcs.org

Renate McFaul
Front Office - Administrative Assistant

Email: rmcfaul@nwcs.org

Malinda Nelson
Student Billing/Admissions

Email: mnelson@nwcs.org

Jordan Seiersen
Graphic Designer & Marketing Coordinator

Email: jseiersen@nwcs.org

Lindsey Towell
JH Administrative Assistant, JH Registrar

Email: ltowell@nwcs.org

Pam Vaughn
Donor Relations & Gift Processing

Email: pvaughn@nwcs.org

Joshua Wilkinson
Dean of Students

Email: jwilkinson@nwcs.org

Randy Wright
Security & Caretaker

Email: rwright@nwcs.org

Korina Zimmerman
Korina Zimmerman
LC Front Office Assistant

Email: kzimmerman@nwcs.org

Administration

Melanie Allen
Melanie Allen
Elementary Principal - Colbert

Email: mallen@nwcs.org

Jennie Atkins
Executive Director - Early Learning Preschool

Email: jatkins@nwcs.org

Roger Gerstenberger
Head of Schools

Email: rgerstenberger@nwcs.org

Chelsea Ginder
Elementary Principal - Cedar

Email: cginder@nwcs.org

Maralee Greer
CFO-Director of Business

Email: mgreer@nwcs.org

trina Hudson
Trina Hudson
Director of Marketing, Communication & Development

Email: thudson@nwcs.org

Briety Koler
Briety Koler, BSN, RN
NWCS School Nurse

Email: bkoler@nwcs.org

Aaron Spuler
Assistant Principal of Academic Support (Secondary)

Email: aspuler@nwcs.org

Ruth Wagley
NWCS Homeschool Program Director

Email: rwagley@nwcs.org

Chris Wells
Secondary Principal

Email: cwells@nwcs.org

Beth Wing
Athletic Director

Email: bwing@nwcs.org

Board of Regents

Danny Beard
Board Member

Email: board@nwcs.org

I work at the Union Gospel Mission, helping men and women become God-dependent, contributing members of society. Prior to that I spent 40 years coaching and training student athletes. Over our 45 years of marriage, my wife, Deborah, and I raised 3 wonderful children, all of whom attended NWCS. I have been involved with the school in some capacity since 1983 and am happy to serve the school as a member of the Board of Regents.

Dr. Stephen Gray
Stephen Gray
Executive Committee - Treasurer

Email: board@nwcs.org

I have been serving Spokane as an independent financial advisor for over 30 years and am excited for this opportunity to serve NWCS as it has been a huge part of our family history. My wife, Kathi, taught for more than 15 years, most of those in a 6th grade classroom and our 3 wonderful children all attended NWCS.

Dr. Duane Grummons
Board Member

Email: board@nwcs.org

Through my orthodontic profession and as a lecturer and consultant, I have been blessed to shine the light of Christ. My wife of 43 yrs, Trudy, shares my inspiration for this opportunity to again serve the NWC community. Our family shares a long history with the school, and l look forward to serving wholeheartedly with diligence.

Brian Hastings
Chairman

Email: board@nwcs.org

After graduating from Whitworth and the Univ. of Idaho I worked in private and ministerial counseling and am currently a school counselor, as is my wife Kristen. We have three wonderful and active elementary, middle and high schoolers here at NWCS. I feel blessed to bring my 30 years of professional experience to serve NWCS.

Dr. Wendy Liddell
Executive Committee - Secretary

Email: board@nwcs.org

I serve as the founding President of Great Northern University, a Christian liberal arts institution in Spokane. A third-generation teacher and administrator, I am passionate about education, specifically Gospel-centered instruction and discipleship. I am honored to serve our God and His people in this role at NWCS.

Josh Stelly
Past Chair

Email: board@nwcs.org

I serve as the Executive Pastor at Turning Point Church and have three kids in the elementary, middle and high school here at NWCS. I am passionate about the Gospel being infused in the hearts and minds of people.

Dr. Zach Strandy
Head of Endowed Assets Committee

Email: board@nwcs.org

I co-own and operate Summit Rehabilitation Associates Physical Therapy. As a NWCS graduate, my wife Corrine and I love seeing our 4 awesome kids continue the tradition. It is gratifying to have the opportunity to help shepherd and steward this amazing school.

Evan Verduin
Board Member

Email: board@nwcs.org

I’m a graduate of Washington State University, an NWCS alumni and owner of Trek Architecture. Our 6 of our 7 children attend NWCS and we’re blessed to be a part of the family.

Raelene Vogelsang
Board Member

Email: board@nwcs.org

As Sr. Trust Officer with NW Trustee & Management Services, my business/finance background in both for- and non-profit organizations (including 12 years at NWCS) informs my service as a Regent. My two daughters were at NWCS for the majority of their school years. NWCS has impacted my whole family and I am honored to joyfully serve.

Dr. Daniel Zwiesler
Chairman Elect

Email: board@nwcs.org

I am an OB/GYN at Northwest OB/GYN, practicing since 2008. I have 3 kids: junior, 8th grader, and a recent graduate of NWCS. I like to run marathons and spend time with my family.