On January 11, 2019 we honored our alumni at our annual Alumni Celebration Night.  We had alumni from every decade since the 1950s come to the game.  Some of the highlights from the evening were having the 1990s decade win the contest for most alumni in attendance, Norm Hart (’53) winning the door prize, and celebrating the 30-year anniversary of our 1989 State B Basketball Champions!

We also celebrated the 30 year anniversary of NWCS’ first ever State Championship. Fifteen people returned who were part of the Boys Basketball Program in 1989.  The 1989 team was the first team in the history of NWCS to win a State Championship and it was simultaneously the first time a private school had won a State Championship! Former players, managers, the head coach and a cheerleader returned for the celebration.  Our alumni traveled from Texas, Oklahoma, Alaska, Idaho, and Washington to be part of the reunion for this historic event in our school’s history.

Left to Right:  Matt McKinney, Mike Graham, JJ Giachetti, Craig Middaugh, Jon Hayashi, Jason Knutson, Roger Stanley, Ray Ricks, Andy Stinson, Dodd Severn, Carrig Hindman, Jay MacPherson, Coach Ron Morrison, Steve Saasen, Rick Taylor-emcee.

I wish we could have captured the emotion as our foyer was filled with hugs and faces that lit up seeing high school friends they hadn’t see in years!  We hope that you join us next year for our Alumni Celebration Night.  Please check back in the Fall when we announce the date for this fun event.